WWW Wednesday #8

Hi, everyone!

 

June has been nothing special so far you’re three days in, what do you expect?? But I’m really looking forward to the end of the school year and sweet sweet liberation but also taking care of ourselves and others because there’s still a pandemic going on.

Anyways, because June is Pride Month I decided I’ll read mostly if not exclusively books with LGBT+ main characters. I’ll also try to read more books by POC authors. I’m not making a set TBR because I suck at following those, but these are my intentions for this month.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a Word of Worlds. It consists of answering three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s get into it!

Red, White and Royal Blue – Casey McQuiston

picsart_11-27-08-1308779153.png

Simon Versus The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

19547856

This is a reread for me. I think it’s only fitting to read this book now since it is the first ever book I’ve read with a LGBT+ main character and that dealt with themes of sexuality and coming out and fear of homophobia. And it’s just a really sweet and fluffy read and I feel it’s nice for the beginning of summer.

Since I posted a Wrap Up a few days ago, I’m not going to talk about the books mentioned there again. I haven’t finished any book since. If you want to read my thoughts on Kafka On The Shore by Haruki Murakami and Taking Control of Anxiety by Bret A. Moore – you can check them out in my wrap up.

picsart_11-27-08-1308779153.png

So, this was all for today, guys! Thank you so much for reading!!

What are you currently reading? Are you enjoying it?

Let’s chat in the comments!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #8

Leave a comment